The Sharing of Experience

Read testimonials from people who have planned and experienced services here.

Oftentimes the best way to get a sense of how you’ll feel is to hear directly from families that have held services for loved ones at Sturino Funeral Home. We invite you to read and explore a range of testimonials and get the best sense possible of what your experience can be. Please ask us any questions, any time. We want nothing more than to help you through a difficult time with ease, peace and healing.

JElaine AndersonOlson October 23, 2013
5 stars
Melissa Hensley June 17, 2015
5 stars
Pam Riggs October 19, 2016
5 stars
Danna Hinderer October 16, 2017
5 stars

I world absolutely recommend Sturino funeral home, highly professional and efficient. All the staff is wonderful. Going to a funeral home isn't where we want to go, but Darryl has compassion for each family and what they are going through. I would definitely have any funeral through Sturino's.

Vicki Sturino July 03, 2020
5 stars

I was recently hit with two losses. My husband who was the youngest boy in the family passed from Lung cancer on July 30th. I entrusted Sturino Funeral Home with his care after his death. They came to my home after the hospice nurse pronounced death. The owner and son came quickly and we’re both professional and compassionate. They explained step by step as they prepared to take my husband to their facility. My husband was diagnosed with advanced lung cancer just 2 weeks before his passing. I had reached out to Sturino at that time. I spoke with David who also was both professional and compassionate. He took all the general information at that point to make things go smoothly after his passing. Sturino worked in coordination with the veterans cemetery to save me from that task. My husband was a Vietnam veteran and since the VA cemetery was booked solid until mid September, Sturino coordinated military honors at my husbands service. Two days after my husband was placed on hospice, his oldest brother was also placed on Hospice. His situation financially was very different than my husbands. He had no life insurance or funds for final arrangements. He passed one week from the day from my husband. I again reached out to Sturino and spoke with David. He once again treated me with compassion. He drove to the nursing home in Kenosha to pick up my Brother in law. He went out of his way to call me after he picked him up and was on his way back. Sturino handled my Brother in law with the same care and professionalism. I have been to other funeral homes in Racine, but Sturino is the one I would gladly recommend to anyone with complete confidence. Thank you Sturino for your care and compassion during this very trying time. I also want to extend a special Thank you to Daryle for his diligence in preparations for the service. He will be an asset as a new funeral director.

Laura Brook August 19, 2021
5 stars

This is the first time I've personally dealt with Sturino Funeral Home and everyone there is truly amazing. From the first contact we had with them, through the service, they have been wonderful. Darryl and David are so very personable and so caring for you, as well as your needs. I would recommend them for all your funeral needs.

Kathy Valetti May 11, 2015
5 stars

Following the death of our 11-month old daughter, Serena, we were recommended by a family member to reach out to the Sturino Family. In the days to follow, Darryl Sturino and David Herbst showed unmatched kindness and overwhelming generosity, offering us support and guidance through this most tragic and uncertain time in our family's history. They are two examples of people who still very much care for what is right. They have our unending gratitude and thanks, and would very much recommend them for any in need of hospitable and genuine care in their time of grief. Thank you, Sturino Family, and God bless.

John Staats June 02, 2016
5 stars
Scott Reading February 05, 2017
5 stars
Mark McCool April 10, 2018
5 stars

We lost our son (late miscarriage). They were amazing helping us get him buried. They were kind, gracious and empathetic. In our darkest time they were just phenomenal. I highly recommend and we are so grateful to them. They honored our sweet Grayson and we are forever grateful!

Jessica Larsen July 29, 2020
5 stars